Skip navigation

I’m supposed to be writing  my Nano story.  It’s day 9 and I’m way the heck behind on my count.  I’m plain stuck because I’m more worried about my story being somewhat readable vs writing a SFD (as Anne Lamont would say).  Stupid OCD getting me to be too anal about wording and story line.  The whole point of Nano is to complete to the 50K word goal and not freak out about storyline.  I could write a bunch of crap and as long as I hit my goal I will have made it.  I can always go back and fix what ever sounds awful.

I wish I had more energy to think or even to not care enough, but to just type what I need to.

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

And working 12 hour days doesn’t help motivate me either. 😦

This year seriously sucks.

3 Comments

    • Krys
    • Posted November 9, 2008 at 5:54 pm
    • Permalink

    When all else fails, insert some strange love triangle or kill someone. 🙂

  1. I know it’s maddening but you CAN do it!

  2. PS~ you can “follow” my blog by going to it & clicking on “follow this blog”! And I’ve added you to my blog roll!


Leave a Reply

